Difference between revisions of "People"

From makerspace.tulane.edu
Jump to navigation Jump to search
 
(84 intermediate revisions by 3 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
==Dr. Cedric Walker==
+
 
===MakerSpace Director===
+
 
 +
<!--==Dr. Cedric Walker==
 +
===MakerSpace Director Emeritus (retired)===
 
[[File:Walker.jpg|left|frame]]
 
[[File:Walker.jpg|left|frame]]
 
'''Email:''' [mailto:cfw@tulane.edu cfw@tulane.edu]
 
'''Email:''' [mailto:cfw@tulane.edu cfw@tulane.edu]
  
'''Phone:''' (504) 865-5866
+
'''Phone:''' (504) 258-7803
 
 
'''Office:''' SSE125, in the MakerSpace
 
  
[https://sse.tulane.edu/node/3424 More info]
+
[https://sse.tulane.edu/node/3424 More info]-->
  
==[[Dr. Timothy Schuler]]==
+
==Dr. Timothy Schuler==
===MakerSpace Advisor===
+
==="Maker-In-Chief"===
 
[[File:Schuler.jpg|left|frame]]
 
[[File:Schuler.jpg|left|frame]]
 
'''Email:''' [mailto:tschule@tulane.edu tschule@tulane.edu]
 
'''Email:''' [mailto:tschule@tulane.edu tschule@tulane.edu]
Line 22: Line 22:
  
 
[[Dr. Timothy Schuler|Profile Page]]
 
[[Dr. Timothy Schuler|Profile Page]]
 +
  
 
==John Sullivan==
 
==John Sullivan==
===MakerSpace Advisor===
+
===Interim Executive Director===
 
[[File:Sullivan.jpg|left|frame]]
 
[[File:Sullivan.jpg|left|frame]]
 
'''Email:''' [mailto:johns@tulane.edu johns@tulane.edu]
 
'''Email:''' [mailto:johns@tulane.edu johns@tulane.edu]
Line 33: Line 34:
  
 
[https://sse.tulane.edu/bme/staff More info]
 
[https://sse.tulane.edu/bme/staff More info]
 +
 +
 +
  
 
==''Maker Ninjas''==
 
==''Maker Ninjas''==
Line 55: Line 59:
  
 
   
 
   
 +
<gallery heights=200px caption="Current and past Maker Ninjas, with year of graduation.  E-mail address is shown for current Maker Ninjas">
 +
File:Blank.jpg|'''Charles Tyndal''', 2023
 +
File:Blank.jpg|'''Sidney Astl'''(sastl@tulane.edu), 2022
 +
File:Blank.jpg|'''Jarrett Bealer''' (jbealer@tulane.edu), 2022
 +
File:CulpCrop.jpg|'''Caroline Culp''' (cculp@tulane.edu), 2022
 +
File:Elena_Lompado.jpg|'''Elena Lompado''' (Elompado@tulane.edu), 2022
 +
File:Blank.jpg|'''Jarrett Bealer''' (jbealer@tulane.edu), 2022
 +
File:Audrey_Buck_(2).jpg|'''Audrey Buck''' (abuck4@tulane.edu), 2021
 +
File:Addie_Duncan.jpg|'''Adriana L Duncan''' (aduncan3@tulane.edu), 2021
 +
File:GreensteinCrop2.jpg|'''Lewis E Greenstein''' (lgreenstein<small>@tulane.edu</small>), 2021
 +
File:Blank.jpg|'''Brock Headen''' (bheaden@tulane.edu), 2021
 +
File:JohnsonCrop.jpg|'''Robert Johnson''' (rjohnson1@tulane.edu), 2021
 +
file:Blank.jpg|'''Will Kadison''' (wkadison@tulane.edu), 2021
 +
File:LuciaCrop.jpg|'''Dylan A Lucia''' (dlucia1@tulane.edu), 2021
 +
File:PimentaCrop.jpg|'''Ian J Pimenta''' (ipimenta@tulane.edu), 2021
 +
File:Blank.jpg|'''Josh Prager''' (jprager@tulane.edu), 2021
 +
File:RubensteinCrop.jpg|'''Kyra Rubinstein''' (krubinstein<small>@tulane.edu</small>), 2021
  
  
 
+
File:AuCrop.jpg|Timothy Au, 2020
The 2019-20 Maker Ninjas are:
+
File:BeldenCrop.jpg|Samuel W Belden, 2020
 
+
File:BranchCrop.jpg|Kaleb Branch, 2020
'''Au, Timothy''' [mailto:tau@tulane.edu tau@tulane.edu]
+
File:BushCrop.jpg|Meghan E Bush, 2020
 
+
File:DavisCrop.jpg|Claire Davis, 2020
'''Belden, Sam''' [mailto:sbelden1@tulane.edu sbelden1@tulane.edu]
+
File:GrieshopCop.jpg|Cole Greishop, 2020
 
+
File:MirnicsCrop.jpg|Marco I Mirnics, 2020
'''Bush, Meghan''' [mailto:mbush7@tulane.edu  mbush7@tulane.edu]
+
File:OConnorCrop.jpg|Mason O'Connor, 2020
 
+
File:RoseCrop.jpg|Victoria A Rose, 2020
'''Culp, Caroline''' [mailto:cculp@tulane.edu cculp@tulane.edu]
+
File:SajjadiCrop2.jpg|Afsheen Sajjadi, 2020
 
+
File:MillsCrop.jpg|Andrei Mills, 2020
'''Davis, Claire''' [mailto:cdavis44@tulane.edu cdavis44@tulane.edu]
+
File:MenaCrop.jpg|Daniel Mena Caroll, 2019
 
+
File:MooreCrop.png|Elise M Moore, 2019
'''Duncan, Addie''' [mailto:aduncan3@tulane.edu aduncan3@tulane.edu]
+
File:YaoCrop.jpg|Joshua E Yao, 2019
 
+
File:ArtztCrop2.jpg|Luke Artzt, 2019
'''Grieshop, Cole'''  [mailto:cgriesho@tulane.edu cgriesho@tulane.edu]
+
File:NguyenNCrop.jpg|Nathan P Nguyen, 2019
 
+
File:BegemanCrop.jpg|Andrew W Begeman, 2018
'''Greenstein, Lewis''' [mailto:lgreenstein@tulane.edu lgreenstein@tulane.edu]
+
File:PraderCrop.jpg|Antonius Prader, 2018
 
+
File:SchoberCrop.jpg|Chase B Schober, 2018
'''Johnson, Robert''' [mailto:rjohnson1@tulane.edu rjohnson1@tulane.edu]
+
File:CaponeCrop2.jpg|Daniel Capone, 2018
 
+
File:GastaCrop.jpg|Ethan W Gasta, 2018
'''Lompado, Elena''' [mailto:Elompado@tulane.edu Elompado@tulane.edu]
+
File:SchusterCrop.jpg|Jason D Schuster, 2018
 
+
File:SmithLCrop.jpg|Lianna Mae Smith, 2018
'''Lucia, Dylan'''  [mailto:dlucia1@tulane.edu dlucia1@tulane.edu]
+
File:NiceCrop.jpg|Matthew W Nice, 2018
 
+
File:WoodyCrop.jpg|Max Woody, 2018
'''Mills, Rae''' [mailto:smills5@tulane.edu smills5@tulane.edu]
+
File:HoltCrop.jpg|Sarah E Holt, 2018
 
+
File:SteffensCrop.jpg|Theodore Steffens, 2018
'''Mirnics, Marco''' [mailto:mmirnics@tulane.edu mmirnics@tulane.edu]
+
File:Brown_AlexCrop.jpg|Alexander Brown, 2017
 
+
File:ZhangCrop.jpg|Allen Zhang, 2017
'''O'Connor, Mason''' [mailto:moconnor1@tulane.edu moconnor1@tulane.edu]
+
File:LewsonCrop2.jpg|Ben Lewson, 2017
 
+
File:WhiteCrop.jpg|Celeste White, 2017
'''Pimenta, Ian''' [mailto:ipimenta@tulane.edu ipimenta@tulane.edu]
+
File:O'CainCrop.jpg|Cody O'Cain, 2017
 
+
File:Seaton_DaleyCrop.jpg|Daley Seaton, 2017
'''Rose, Victoria''' [mailto:vrose@tulane.edu vrose@tulane.edu]
+
File:Kearing_DavidCrop.jpg|David Kearing, 2017
 
+
File:SweenyCrop.jpg|Joe Sweeny, 2017
'''Rubinstein, Kyra''' [mailto:krubinstein@tulane.edu krubinstein@tulane.edu]
+
File:Nguyen_Jon_Crop.jpg|Jonathan Nguyen, 2017
 
+
File:FishelCrop.jpg|Ryan Fishel, 2017
'''Sajjadi, Afsheen''' [mailto:asajjadi@tulane.edu asajjadi@tulane.edu]
+
File:McCrady2Crop.jpg|Taylor McCrady, 2017
 +
File:McMahonCrop.jpg|Francis McMahon, 2016
 +
File:Bishop_Van_Horn_Crop.jpg|Maddy Bishop-Van Horn, 2016
 +
</gallery>
  
 
==Faculty & Staff Collaborators==
 
==Faculty & Staff Collaborators==
Line 100: Line 124:
  
  
Faculty and staff members who would like to be associated with the MakerSpace should contact Director Cedric Walker.
+
Faculty and staff members who would like to be associated with the MakerSpace should contact Timothy Schuler.
  
 
==Maker Profiles==
 
==Maker Profiles==
Line 118: Line 142:
  
 
[[Lewis Greenstein]]
 
[[Lewis Greenstein]]
 +
 +
[[Ian Pimenta]]

Latest revision as of 19:46, 28 April 2021


Dr. Timothy Schuler

"Maker-In-Chief"

Schuler.jpg

Email: tschule@tulane.edu

Phone: (504) 865-5086

Office: 4059 Percival Stern Hall

More info

Profile Page


John Sullivan

Interim Executive Director

Sullivan.jpg

Email: johns@tulane.edu

Phone: (504) 865-5853

Office: 533 Lindy Boggs Building

More info



Maker Ninjas

  • Scot Ackerman and the 2019 Maker Ninjas -- photo: Sally Asher
  • The Scot Ackerman MakerSpace is run by student workers. We call them Maker Ninjas. They are helpful and knowledgeable, but their first obligation is to ensure safe operation of the MakerSpace. In the past, frequent users of the MakerSpace were identified by current Ninjas and were invited to apply for a position as a new Maker Ninja. To be considered for hiring, a user must first demonstrate broad basic competencies by completing the requirements for these credentials:

    • Digital-1
    • Wood-1
    • Metal-1
    • Metal-2
    • Electronics

    This will allow use of all tools in the main shop area and Mezzanine, except for the water jet cutter, CNC Lathe and CNC Mill. All prospective Ninja candidates are interviewed, and their project portfolios are reviewed.

    During their first year of work as a Ninja, the following additional competencies must be earned in order to continue as a Ninja in the second year:

    • Digital-2
    • Either Wood-2 or [CNC-Lathe and CNC-Mill]
    • Water Jet.

    Newly hired Ninjas start at a salary of $10.00 per hour. After satisfactorily working for two semesters, their pay will increase by $1.00 per hour. Ninjas who have completed all of the trainings will receive an additional $1.00 per hour, so that a fully trained Ninja with at least 2 semesters of experience will earn $12.00 per hour.


    Faculty & Staff Collaborators

    Prof. Adam Crosson acrosson@tulane.edu runs the sculpture studio in the Art Department, and is available to help students with welding, casting, plasma cutting, and other "hot metal" operations


    Faculty and staff members who would like to be associated with the MakerSpace should contact Timothy Schuler.

    Maker Profiles

    Dr. Timothy Schuler

    Ben Lewson

    Cody O'Cain

    Chase Schober

    Jason Schuster

    Dylan Lucia

    Afsheen Sajjadi

    Lewis Greenstein

    Ian Pimenta