Difference between revisions of "People"

From makerspace.tulane.edu
Jump to navigation Jump to search
 
(81 intermediate revisions by 3 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
==Dr. Cedric Walker==
+
 
===MakerSpace Director===
+
 
 +
<!--==Dr. Cedric Walker==
 +
===MakerSpace Director Emeritus (retired)===
 
[[File:Walker.jpg|left|frame]]
 
[[File:Walker.jpg|left|frame]]
 
'''Email:''' [mailto:cfw@tulane.edu cfw@tulane.edu]
 
'''Email:''' [mailto:cfw@tulane.edu cfw@tulane.edu]
  
'''Phone:''' (504) 865-5866
+
'''Phone:''' (504) 258-7803
 
 
'''Office:''' SSE125, in the MakerSpace
 
  
[https://sse.tulane.edu/node/3424 More info]
+
[https://sse.tulane.edu/node/3424 More info]-->
  
==[[Dr. Timothy Schuler]]==
+
==Dr. Timothy Schuler==
===MakerSpace Advisor===
+
==="Maker-In-Chief"===
 
[[File:Schuler.jpg|left|frame]]
 
[[File:Schuler.jpg|left|frame]]
 
'''Email:''' [mailto:tschule@tulane.edu tschule@tulane.edu]
 
'''Email:''' [mailto:tschule@tulane.edu tschule@tulane.edu]
Line 22: Line 22:
  
 
[[Dr. Timothy Schuler|Profile Page]]
 
[[Dr. Timothy Schuler|Profile Page]]
 +
  
 
==John Sullivan==
 
==John Sullivan==
===MakerSpace Advisor===
+
===Interim Executive Director===
 
[[File:Sullivan.jpg|left|frame]]
 
[[File:Sullivan.jpg|left|frame]]
 
'''Email:''' [mailto:johns@tulane.edu johns@tulane.edu]
 
'''Email:''' [mailto:johns@tulane.edu johns@tulane.edu]
Line 33: Line 34:
  
 
[https://sse.tulane.edu/bme/staff More info]
 
[https://sse.tulane.edu/bme/staff More info]
 +
 +
 +
  
 
==''Maker Ninjas''==
 
==''Maker Ninjas''==
Line 55: Line 59:
  
 
   
 
   
<!--Current and past Maker Ninjas.  E-mail address is shown for current Maker Ninjas
 
 
<div>
 
</div>-->
 
 
<gallery heights=200px caption="Current and past Maker Ninjas, with year of graduation.  E-mail address is shown for current Maker Ninjas">
 
<gallery heights=200px caption="Current and past Maker Ninjas, with year of graduation.  E-mail address is shown for current Maker Ninjas">
File:Calvin.jpg|Caroline Culp (cculp@tulane.edu), 2022
+
File:Blank.jpg|'''Ben Yifrach''' (byifrach@tulane.edu)
File:Calvin.jpg|Elena Lompado (Elompado@tulane.edu), 2022
+
File:Blank.jpg|'''Alan Shepardson''' (ashepardson@tulane.edu)
File:Calvin.jpg|Adriana L Duncan (aduncan3@tulane.edu), 2021
+
File:Blank.jpg|'''Kate Scalet''' (kscalet@tulane.edu)
File:Calvin.jpg|Ian J Pimenta (ipimenta@tulane.edu), 2021
+
File:Blank.jpg|'''Caroline Sawrey''' (csawrey@tulane.edu)
File:Calvin.jpg|Kyra Rubinstein (krubinstein@tulane.edu), 2021
+
File:Blank.jpg|'''Alec Rovner''' (arovner@tulane.edu)
File:Calvin.jpg|Lewis E Greenstein (lgreenstein@tulane.edu), 2021
+
File:Blank.jpg|'''Bennett Hermanoff''' (bhermanoff@tulane.edu)
File:Calvin.jpg|Robert Johnson (rjohnson1@tulane.edu), 2021
+
File:Blank.jpg|'''Morgan Hearne''' (mhearne@tulane.edu)
File:Calvin.jpg|Afsheen Sajjadi (asajjadi@tulane.edu), 2020
+
File:Blank.jpg|'''Zack Chapman''' (zchapman@tulane.edu)
File:Calvin.jpg|Claire Davis (cdavis44@tulane.edu), 2020
+
File:Blank.jpg|'''Charles Tyndal''' (ctyndal@tulane.edu)
File:Calvin.jpg|Cole Greishop (cgriesho@tulane.edu), 2020
+
File:Blank.jpg|'''Asher Burkin''' (aburkin@tulane.edu)
File:Calvin.jpg|Dylan A Lucia (dlucia1@tulane.edu), 2020
+
File:Blank.jpg|'''Sidney Astl''' (sastl@tulane.edu)
File:Calvin.jpg|Kaleb Branch (branchkaleb@gmail.com), 2020
+
File:CulpCrop.jpg|'''Caroline Culp''' (cculp@tulane.edu)
File:Calvin.jpg|Marco I Mirnics (mmirnics@tulane.edu), 2020
+
File:Elena_Lompado.jpg|'''Elena Lompado''' (Elompado@tulane.edu)
File:Calvin.jpg|Mason O'Connor (moconnor1@tulane.edu), 2020
+
File:Blank.jpg|'''Josh Prager''' (jprager@tulane.edu)
File:Calvin.jpg|Meghan E Bush (mbush7@tulane.edu), 2020
+
File:Audrey_Buck_(2).jpg|'''Audrey Buck''' (abuck4@tulane.edu)
File:Calvin.jpg|Samuel W Belden (sbelden1@tulane.edu), 2020
+
File:Blank.jpg|'''Brock Headen''' (bheaden@tulane.edu)
File:Calvin.jpg|Sierra "Rae" Mills (smills5@tulane.edu), 2020
+
File:Addie_Duncan.jpg|Adriana L Duncan, 2021
File:Calvin.jpg|Timothy Au (tau@tulane.edu), 2020
+
File:Blank.jpg|Jarrett Bealer, 2021
File:Calvin.jpg|Victoria A Rose (vrose@tulane.edu), 2020
+
File:GreensteinCrop2.jpg|Lewis E Greenstein, 2021
File:Calvin.jpg|Daniel Mena Caroll, 2019
+
File:JohnsonCrop.jpg|Robert Johnson, 2021
File:Calvin.jpg|Elise M Moore, 2019
+
file:Blank.jpg|Will Kadison, 2021
File:Calvin.jpg|Joshua E Yao, 2019
+
File:LuciaCrop.jpg|Dylan A Lucia, 2021
File:Calvin.jpg|Luke Artzt, 2019
+
File:PimentaCrop.jpg|Ian J Pimenta, 2021
File:Calvin.jpg|Nathan P Nguyen, 2019
+
File:RubensteinCrop.jpg|Kyra Rubinstein, 2021
File:Calvin.jpg|Andrew W Begeman, 2018
+
File:AuCrop.jpg|Timothy Au, 2020
File:Calvin.jpg|Antonius Prader, 2018
+
File:BeldenCrop.jpg|Samuel W Belden, 2020
File:Calvin.jpg|Chase B Schober, 2018
+
File:BranchCrop.jpg|Kaleb Branch, 2020
File:Calvin.jpg|Daniel Capone, 2018
+
File:BushCrop.jpg|Meghan E Bush, 2020
File:Calvin.jpg|Ethan W Gasta, 2018
+
File:DavisCrop.jpg|Claire Davis, 2020
File:Calvin.jpg|Jason D Schuster, 2018
+
File:GrieshopCop.jpg|Cole Greishop, 2020
File:Calvin.jpg|Lianna Mae Smith, 2018
+
File:MirnicsCrop.jpg|Marco I Mirnics, 2020
File:Calvin.jpg|Matthew W Nice, 2018
+
File:OConnorCrop.jpg|Mason O'Connor, 2020
File:Calvin.jpg|Max Woody, 2018
+
File:RoseCrop.jpg|Victoria A Rose, 2020
File:Calvin.jpg|Sarah E Holt, 2018
+
File:SajjadiCrop2.jpg|Afsheen Sajjadi, 2020
File:Calvin.jpg|Theodore Steffens, 2018
+
File:MillsCrop.jpg|Andrei Mills, 2020
File:Calvin.jpg|Alexander Brown, 2017
+
File:MenaCrop.jpg|Daniel Mena Caroll, 2019
File:Calvin.jpg|Allen Zhang, 2017
+
File:MooreCrop.png|Elise M Moore, 2019
File:Calvin.jpg|Ben Lewson, 2017
+
File:YaoCrop.jpg|Joshua E Yao, 2019
File:Calvin.jpg|Celeste White, 2017
+
File:ArtztCrop2.jpg|Luke Artzt, 2019
File:Calvin.jpg|Cody O'Cain, 2017
+
File:NguyenNCrop.jpg|Nathan P Nguyen, 2019
File:Calvin.jpg|Daley W Seaton, 2017
+
File:BegemanCrop.jpg|Andrew W Begeman, 2018
File:Calvin.jpg|David Kearing, 2017
+
File:PraderCrop.jpg|Antonius Prader, 2018
File:Calvin.jpg|Joe Sweeney, 2017
+
File:SchoberCrop.jpg|Chase B Schober, 2018
File:Calvin.jpg|Jonathan Nguyen, 2017
+
File:CaponeCrop2.jpg|Daniel Capone, 2018
File:Calvin.jpg|Ryan Fishel, 2017
+
File:GastaCrop.jpg|Ethan W Gasta, 2018
File:Calvin.jpg|Taylor McCrady, 2017
+
File:SchusterCrop.jpg|Jason D Schuster, 2018
File:Calvin.jpg|Francis McMahon, 2016
+
File:SmithLCrop.jpg|Lianna Mae Smith, 2018
File:Calvin.jpg|Maddy Bishop-Van Horn, 2016
+
File:NiceCrop.jpg|Matthew W Nice, 2018
 +
File:WoodyCrop.jpg|Max Woody, 2018
 +
File:HoltCrop.jpg|Sarah E Holt, 2018
 +
File:SteffensCrop.jpg|Theodore Steffens, 2018
 +
File:Brown_AlexCrop.jpg|Alexander Brown, 2017
 +
File:ZhangCrop.jpg|Allen Zhang, 2017
 +
File:LewsonCrop2.jpg|Ben Lewson, 2017
 +
File:WhiteCrop.jpg|Celeste White, 2017
 +
File:O'CainCrop.jpg|Cody O'Cain, 2017
 +
File:Seaton_DaleyCrop.jpg|Daley Seaton, 2017
 +
File:Kearing_DavidCrop.jpg|David Kearing, 2017
 +
File:SweenyCrop.jpg|Joe Sweeny, 2017
 +
File:Nguyen_Jon_Crop.jpg|Jonathan Nguyen, 2017
 +
File:FishelCrop.jpg|Ryan Fishel, 2017
 +
File:McCrady2Crop.jpg|Taylor McCrady, 2017
 +
File:McMahonCrop.jpg|Francis McMahon, 2016
 +
File:Bishop_Van_Horn_Crop.jpg|Maddy Bishop-Van Horn, 2016
 
</gallery>
 
</gallery>
 
 
 
 
 
  
 
==Faculty & Staff Collaborators==
 
==Faculty & Staff Collaborators==
Line 119: Line 130:
  
  
Faculty and staff members who would like to be associated with the MakerSpace should contact Director Cedric Walker.
+
Faculty and staff members who would like to be associated with the MakerSpace should contact Timothy Schuler.
  
 
==Maker Profiles==
 
==Maker Profiles==
Line 137: Line 148:
  
 
[[Lewis Greenstein]]
 
[[Lewis Greenstein]]
 +
 +
[[Ian Pimenta]]

Latest revision as of 20:02, 13 October 2021


Dr. Timothy Schuler

"Maker-In-Chief"

Schuler.jpg

Email: tschule@tulane.edu

Phone: (504) 865-5086

Office: 4059 Percival Stern Hall

More info

Profile Page


John Sullivan

Interim Executive Director

Sullivan.jpg

Email: johns@tulane.edu

Phone: (504) 865-5853

Office: 533 Lindy Boggs Building

More info



Maker Ninjas

  • Scot Ackerman and the 2019 Maker Ninjas -- photo: Sally Asher
  • The Scot Ackerman MakerSpace is run by student workers. We call them Maker Ninjas. They are helpful and knowledgeable, but their first obligation is to ensure safe operation of the MakerSpace. In the past, frequent users of the MakerSpace were identified by current Ninjas and were invited to apply for a position as a new Maker Ninja. To be considered for hiring, a user must first demonstrate broad basic competencies by completing the requirements for these credentials:

    • Digital-1
    • Wood-1
    • Metal-1
    • Metal-2
    • Electronics

    This will allow use of all tools in the main shop area and Mezzanine, except for the water jet cutter, CNC Lathe and CNC Mill. All prospective Ninja candidates are interviewed, and their project portfolios are reviewed.

    During their first year of work as a Ninja, the following additional competencies must be earned in order to continue as a Ninja in the second year:

    • Digital-2
    • Either Wood-2 or [CNC-Lathe and CNC-Mill]
    • Water Jet.

    Newly hired Ninjas start at a salary of $10.00 per hour. After satisfactorily working for two semesters, their pay will increase by $1.00 per hour. Ninjas who have completed all of the trainings will receive an additional $1.00 per hour, so that a fully trained Ninja with at least 2 semesters of experience will earn $12.00 per hour.


    Faculty & Staff Collaborators

    Prof. Adam Crosson acrosson@tulane.edu runs the sculpture studio in the Art Department, and is available to help students with welding, casting, plasma cutting, and other "hot metal" operations


    Faculty and staff members who would like to be associated with the MakerSpace should contact Timothy Schuler.

    Maker Profiles

    Dr. Timothy Schuler

    Ben Lewson

    Cody O'Cain

    Chase Schober

    Jason Schuster

    Dylan Lucia

    Afsheen Sajjadi

    Lewis Greenstein

    Ian Pimenta