People

From makerspace.tulane.edu
Jump to: navigation, search

Dr. Cedric Walker

MakerSpace Director

Walker.jpg

Email: cfw@tulane.edu

Phone: (504) 865-5866

Office: SSE125, in the MakerSpace

More info

Dr. Timothy Schuler

MakerSpace Advisor

Schuler.jpg

Email: tschule@tulane.edu

Phone: (504) 865-5086

Office: 4059 Percival Stern Hall

More info

Profile Page


John Sullivan

MakerSpace Advisor

Sullivan.jpg

Email: johns@tulane.edu

Phone: (504) 865-5853

Office: 533 Lindy Boggs Building

More info



Maker Ninjas

The MakerSpace is run by student workers. We call them Maker Ninjas. They are helpful and knowledgeable, but their first obligation is to ensure safe operation of the MakerSpace. In the past, frequent users of the MakerSpace were identified by current Ninjas and were invited to apply for a position as a new Maker Ninja.

To be considered for hiring, a user must first demonstrate broad basic competencies by completing the requirements for these credentials:

  • Digital-1
  • Wood-1
  • Metal-1
  • Metal-2
  • Electronics

This will allow use of all tools in the main shop area and Mezzanine, except for the CNC Lathe and CNC Mill. All prospective Ninja candidates are interviewed, and their project portfolios are reviewed.

During their first year of work as a Ninja, the following additional competencies must be earned in order to continue as a Ninja in the second year:

  • Digital-2
  • Either Wood-2 or [CNC-Lathe and CNC-Mill].


The 2018-19 Maker Ninjas are:

Artzt, Luke lartzt@tulane.edu

Belden, Sam sbelden1@tulane.edu

Bush, Meghan mbush7@tulane.edu

Duncan, Addie aduncan3@tulane.edu

Greenstein, Lewis lgreenstein@tulane.edu

Johnson, Robert rjohnson1@tulane.edu

Lucia, Dylan dlucia1@tulane.edu

Mena, Daniel dmena@tulane.edu

Mills, Rae smills5@tulane.edu

Mirnics, Marco mmirnics@tulane.edu

Nguyen, Nathan P nnguye4@tulane.edu

Pimenta, Ian ipimenta@tulane.edu

Rose, Victoria vrose@tulane.edu

Sajjadi, Afsheen asajjadi@tulane.edu

Schuster, Jason jschust5@tulane.edu

Yao, Josh jyao2@tulane.edu

Faculty & Staff Collaborators

Prof. Adam Crosson acrosson@tulane.edu runs the sculpture studio in the Art Department, and is available to help students with welding, casting, plasma cutting, and other "hot metal" operations


Faculty and staff members who would like to be associated with the MakerSpace should contact Director Cedric Walker.

Maker Profiles

Dr. Timothy Schuler

Ben Lewson

Cody O'Cain

Chase Schober

Jason Schuster

Dylan Lucia

Afsheen Sajjadi